The Holiest Time of the Year…When the Hearts of the Prophets Are Near!

If ever the world could use a good miracle it is now! The faith of man is being put to the test on every continent and it would seem that our darker nature has us on the ropes…wherever we turn. We have been here before. Killing each other in the name of our God is nothing new. There are even certain “Reformed” faiths that have taken it upon themselves to presume God’s Will to fit their earthly agendas, rather than the other way around.

It is not lost on me that a man named Mohamed would respond now to a blog I wrote entitled, There’s Something About Muhammad.

https://shutupnsing.wordpress.com/2011/04/07/theres-something-about-muhammad/

While it was not my intent to insult Mohamed or his faith, Mohamed took offense as you can read in his post at the end of the blog. I will say that he did so rather nicely, and it is my hope that he will appreciate my capitalizing on his comments to hopefully yield a positive light for all.

First of all, Mohamed makes the point that his faith is an accepting faith and he even invited me to visit a mosque to question an imam to learn for myself. But he glides right past the point of my blog to do so. I don’t believe that any of us question the fact that the majority of Muslims are good, peaceful and law-abiding citizens like himself. But clearly we have a very bad tail wagging a very good dog. And if the world begins to suspect that the dog is a bad dog, whose fault will it be? If you are cut and your doctor tells you that you need to clean and dress the wound, and you refuse…will it be the doctors fault when the infection spreads? But the problem is even greater than that my friend, because the infection is spreading beyond your body to ours isn’t it? And the true insult is that we are expected to look the other way. We call that Political Correctness.

I personally believe that the problems of the mortal world have exceeded mortal capability. You have your faith and I have mine. The fact is there are many faiths. I begin my mediation each day as follows;

I invoke the loving spirit of my lord Christ, my lord Buddha, my lord Krishna, my lord Moses, my lord Muhammad and Shams my Teacher.

This is the holiest of times for those of the Judeo-Christian faith. And it is also the time of Wesak for many Buddhist practitioners.

They believe that it is this time of the year that the spirit realm and the physical realm are the closest to one another. And it is during this time that the spirits of the Prophets converge to take stock as it were…and to affix our spiritual blueprint accordingly. As such, it is purported as an extremely powerful time for prayer…especially for healing.

I wonder if you know these particular words of the Sufi poet Rumi, Mohamed;

 Out beyond ideas of wrongdoing and rightdoing,
there is a field. I will meet you there.
When the soul lies down in that grass,
the world is too full to talk about
language, ideas, even the phrase “each other”
doesn’t make any sense.

About Chip Murray

Singer/Songwriter
This entry was posted in Religion, Society and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Holiest Time of the Year…When the Hearts of the Prophets Are Near!

  1. Pingback: More Sh*t Than Shinola or Time to Cover It With… Late Spring Edition | askmarion

Leave a Reply

