Patriot Games

I actually watched the movie Patriot Games with Harrison Ford this weekend…for the umpteenth time. It’s funny how often I find myself watching old things with a new sense of awareness these days. What struck me was the closure at the very end, after the death of Sean Miller…the last bad guy. And there they were…Jack Ryan, his beautiful wife and daughter with him…basking in the light…at the end of the tunnel, anticipating a new child. And I just sat there like some pathetic armchair-voyeur thinking how nice that must be

 …and before I could turn off the TV, it slammed me back to reality with a one-two punch dose of Weiner/ Casey Anthony. As if I needed to be reminded of how desperately off-course and removed we are from the light…at the end of the tunnel. Or is that in fact a train? And I thought to myself Patriot Games? Where are the Patriots in any of these stories? “What does it even mean to be a Patriot any more?” I said to myself, just 22 days before the 4th of July! Please tell me God, that we are more than a country of perverts, child-killers and those obsessed with them! Who the hell are we? Do we have a clue…seriously! If we were able to somehow peer into our collective national consciousness, what in the world would we see inside?

 There was a time, not so long ago, where I would have never even dreamt of asking these questions. But I have to admit, I was shocked into a very frightening realization this past week! There have been very few surveys and polls that have surprised me…mainly because I have paid very close attention to those people they have trained us to ignore, and to actually be repulsed by. But, the poll taken this past week showing 56% of Congressman Anthony Weiner’s constituents wanting him to remain a Congressman, did more than surprise me…it actually broke my heart. Dear God help us…Oh, how far we have fallen? How could this be anything other than our darkest hour?

 I will tell you that being a patriot has cost me. It has cost me in terms of personal treasure, time and friends. But every step I have taken, every sacrifice made, every payment I have rendered has strengthened the connection to an inner truth so powerful, that death itself cowers in its shadow. It is the most liberating realization I have ever experienced! And, among other lessons, it has taught me the Three Price Levels of Freedom;

 1.      Convenience- (deep discount) The willingness to give up time & money.

 2.      Commitment- (wholesale) The willingness to give up friends.

 3.      Urgency- (retail) The willingness to give up life.

 And connecting to inner truth will always expose the lie, spoken or otherwise! Just as darkness cannot exist in light! This very powerful phenomenon occurs on the individual as well as the collective level. For example, I would pretty much guarantee you that the term Bilderberg has transitioned from relative obscurity to one of the most frequently tagged words on the internet today…no thanks to Katie Couric, Brian Williams or Joe Scarborough! Yes, Bilderberg! Slowly, I turned…On the other side of Lehman Brothers, Bilderberg was kooky. On this side of Obamacare, Global Warming and QE 1&2 they became spooky. But on this side of all these things PLUS the unraveling of the Middle East…Bilderberg has stepped squarely into the light as the ultimate face of darkness! http://www.infowars.com/bilderberg-2011-full-official-attendee-list/

 The voice that ridicules your patriotism, discourages your sovereignty and offers you social justice and compassion in the garment of global citizenry, is in fact the very voice of darkness. Look, read and study to learn what it has turned you away from…

 The condition upon which God hath given liberty to man is eternal
vigilance; which condition if he break, servitude is at once the
consequence of his crime, and the punishment of his guilt.

 -John Philpot Curran (1750-1817)

 The belief that the Rights of Man, come not from the generosity of the State, but from the Hand of God! – John Fitzgerald Kennedy (1917-1963)

 22 days…What are you willing to pay?

 

Chip Murray: Wide Awake
About Chip Murray

Singer/Songwriter
This entry was posted in Economy, Politics, Religion, Society and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Patriot Games

  1. Marty Burnett says:

    You already know my answer!

  2. Kim says:

    Freedom has its life in the hearts, the actions, the spirit of men and so it must be daily earned and refreshed – else like a flower cut from its life-giving roots, it will wither and die. ~Dwight D. Eisenhower

    The giant is awakening finally!!

Leave a Reply

