Why I’m a Conservative!

I am a Conservative because I choose right over wrong, truth over ideology and liberty and freedom over security and dependency.

I am a Conservative because I choose merit over equality, and place my faith in the grace of the human spirit before the bargain of social justice.

I am a Conservative because I celebrate the many qualities of individualism, and abhor the spirit-killing consequences of collectivism.

I am a Conservative because I put my trust in God, and save my distrust for the State.

I am a Conservative because I reserve fellowship for my friends, force for my enemies and leave appeasement to the Liberals.

I am a Conservative because I believe in living within ones means, balanced budgets, leadership by example and TERM LIMITS!

Finally, I am a Conservative because I revere and recognize our Constitution and our Founding Principles as the greatest gift ever bestowed on any people…not by any man, but by one God. The self evident truth that some would hide…the very essence of our American Exceptionalism.

Chip Murray: Wide Awake
About Chip Murray

Singer/Songwriter
This entry was posted in Economy, Politics, Religion, Society and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

