Hold the Line on Cut, Cap & Balance!

Well now if I were the president of this land…
You know I’d declare total war on the pusher man.
I’d cut him if he stands, and I’d shoot him if he run,
And I’d kill him with my bible, and my razor and my gun….
GOD DAMN! The pusher– Steppenwolf

I hate to overplay an already overplayed analogy, but there really is no difference between this Federal Government and a junkie who desperately needs to score! They would sell their own mothers…in this case their children’s children, to get their fix!
That energy profile is a perfect match…the lies, deception, false promises, culture of dependency…its all there!

And then there’s the Pusher Man, as Steppenwolf called him in their hit song…only in the most ironic twist of fate, Steppenwolf’s savior has become our Pusher-in-Chief, Barack Hussein Obama! And again, another perfect energy profile match…he is one smooth, charming, hustling, strutting lie in a suit! Maybe it’s just me, but when I look into Sarah Palin’s eyes…I see light. When I look into Obama’s…I see two black holes! They say a person’s eyes are the window to their soul…there is a very big graveyard behind this man’s eyes people!

The bottom line on the debt debate is simple! The rest of the world has been one big gigantic flashing blackboard and crystal ball warning us of our own imminent fate, and what does the Pusher Man do? He does what all Pushers do…he pushes us towards more supply of the same dope that got us and the rest of the world hooked in the first place! The very LAST thing he and his minions want is for us all to wake up to the whisper inside begging us to stop.

Well STOP we must, and STOP we will! NOW is the time for all good men and women to come to the aid of their country…hell, the WORLD! The Pusher wants his debt limit raised, and we want Cut, Cap & Balance. If he refuses, then it is he and he alone who Pushes this car into the default ditch! HOLD THE LINE! CALL YOUR CONGRESSMAN AND LET THEM KNOW! PASS THIS ONTO YOUR FAMILY, FRIENDS AND NEIGHBORS AND LET THEM KNOW TO DO THE SAME!…and then PRAY!

Chip Murray: Wide Awake
About Chip Murray

Singer/Songwriter
This entry was posted in Economy, Politics, Society and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

