Scouting Was About NOT Getting Lost!

On my honor, I will do my best
To do my duty to God and my country and to obey the Scout Law;
To help other people at all times;
To keep myself physically strong, mentally awake and morally straight.

During hurricane Irene as I sat playing monopoly by candlelight with my stepson, the number 2 student in his senior class of 2013, he said to me “the purpose of the Constitution was to make government BIGGER.” My first reaction was stunned amazement. My second was a genuine fear for my country!

I use the word fear because I realize that not only have our children been taught to believe that the Constitution was created to empower government…they have also been conditioned to regard God as less important than the generations before them. It’s not their fault. He is one of the best kids I’ve ever known. But he has been taught to trust in man before God. That is our fault!

Scouting was about Honor. Honor and Principle are NEVER compromised by HONORABLE people. The Boy Scouts of America, as directed by the moral cowards who disgrace its Board, has just removed itself from that list! They would tell you, and “low information voters” would believe, that this compromise was all about inclusion. They would tell you that this decision was rendered out of compassion after seeking input from the community. They would be liars.

The Death of Honor, as Dr. Gerard M. Nadal so appropriately defines it here, is just another casualty in a long list of targets by those who have waged war on God and morality in exchange for their own empowerment. This is about inclusiveness in the same way that Progressives fight “the war on poverty”? Take a look at Detroit and most inner cities run by Progressives for the last 50 years. The Weiner, Obama, Clinton, Rangel Team has been “Fighting for the Middle Class” for the same 50 years! Take a good hard look at your neighbors! We are growing weaker and poorer while a Godless and corrupt Ruling Class of perverts and tax-cheats grow wealthier and more powerful by the day!

This “compromise” was the result of a relentless assault using coercion, intimidation and the very same Alinsky tactics of radicalism we are now witnessing in this President and his Attorney General as they violate their own oaths in their illegal use of the powers of government to attack the 1st and 2nd Amendments and target citizens based on their personal beliefs and deeply held convictions!

I actually misspoke the other day when I referred to Scouting as The Last Oath Standing. Oath Keepers http://oathkeepers.org/oath/ , the national organization of active and retired military, law enforcement, fire fighters and associate members like myself, founded by Stewart Rhodes would truly be The Last Oath Standing! And WE are perhaps the only totally inclusive organization left in America. You see, we don’t care if you sleep with your pet zebra as long as you keep your oath to protect and defend the Constitution of the United Sates of America!

But the very same people responsible for my stepson’s tragic misinterpretation of the Constitution have now forced a once remarkable and uniquely American institution to choose sexual orientation over duty to God and Country. There is no honor in that whatsoever! And without honor… …we are ALL LOST! http://www.redstate.com/2013/05/24/i-have-no-problem-with-the-scouts-decision/

 

Chip Murray: Wide Awake
About Chip Murray

Singer/Songwriter
This entry was posted in Economy, Entertainment, Jihad, Politics, Religion, Society, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Scouting Was About NOT Getting Lost!

  1. Martin T. D. Burnett says:

    I was amazed the national council voted this way. I truly hope all moral, traditional scouts resign. I think they should start a loosely organized grass roots movement wherein fathers and friends carry out the same training and activities as the BSA had been doing. Just keep it off the radar and dont have a centralized accounting of who “belongs”. I can no longer support or endorse anything to do with BSA. Marty

    • erick says:

      I agree. Anyone who sends their child to this organization after the change takes effect is guilty of child neglect. It is only a matter of time before the first innocent boy is preyed upon by an older male sexual deviant. Shame on BSA.

  2. shutupnsing says:

    I will show up to honor my stepson at his Eagle Ceremony next Saturday Marty, and then I’m 100% with you my friend!

  3. ◄Dave► says:

    If one accepts the premise of altruism, as both the Left and Right now do, then one abandons one’s natural sovereign rights, for the greater good of the community. Then, if one accepts the premise of democracy, as both the Left and Right now do, then one accepts the notion that a majority has the moral authority to impose their will on the minority.

    Stir in universal suffrage, giving the village idiots, mindless sheeple, and shiftless layabouts an equal vote as the thoughtful, wise, and productive – and we have a surefire recipe for societal suicide. In this climate, if a concerned parent abandons the responsibility to educate and acculturate their children to the village, they should not be surprised to find them becoming village idiots.

    The BSA has made their decision. Let them live with it, by letting the queers have it. Were I a concerned parent now, I wouldn’t waste a moment lamenting this turn of events. I would simply pull my child out of the organization, and take the opportunity to form a new one more to my liking in my community.

    I’d call it the American Pioneers, or some such. Then, I would stir in a lot more American history with the survival crafts. Being who I am, I would also seek to promote autonomy, independence, individuality and personal responsibility, rather than conformity and compliance; but that might not suit those wedded to altruism.

    Which perfectly illustrates the problem with central planning. Why must my group conform with others? The BSA was just effectively destroyed, by the action of just a few individuals at the national level. Had there been 50 autonomous State organizations, it would have taken 50 times the effort to kill it. But what if there had been no State organizations, and each local organization had to be toppled one at a time?

    If one thinks about it, the same principle applies to our Federal government. Our country is being conquered by a relatively few Marxists/globalists, who have insidiously taken over our centralized power centers. If these didn’t exist, they couldn’t have been so successful. Big powerful government doesn’t protect us; quite the opposite… ◄Dave►

    • erick says:

      Good point about the danger of centralization Dave.

    • shutupnsing says:

      Dave’s choice of the word “queer” prompted me to point out that we are all “queer” in one way or another. For me it is not about any one person, it is about not have to revise or submit to accommodate anyone or any group at the expense of your deepest convictions. It’s about a society that has lost its way morally.

Leave a Reply

