Pvt. Treptow’s Pledge

“America must win this war. Therefore, I will work, I will save, I will sacrifice, I will endure, I will fight cheerfully and do my utmost, as if the issue of the whole struggle depended on me alone.” ~ Pvt. Martin A. Treptow

As I put my flag out this morning, I think of how far we’ve fallen and how divided we’ve become since Reagan spoke the words in the clip below. The die is cast as they say, and only God knows whether the Treptows gave their all for nothing in the end. There are days when I look around me and think it’s all over…

…But today isn’t one of them! 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rKsW6c_CgFY

 

Chip Murray: Wide Awake
About Chip Murray

Singer/Songwriter
This entry was posted in Economy, Entertainment, Jihad, Politics, Religion, Society, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

