A “Facade with Guns”!

When there were Honest Men!

When there were Honest Men!

Government is now a facade, with guns. It has failed miserably at governance and shifted its focus to survival. ~ Monty Pelerin

Well it took a little more than 200 years to get here, but we’ve arrived at what is now the Divided Façade of America! The USA has become the DFA… “with guns”! I can just imagine Mark Twain and Will Rogers smilin’ down on us with “I told you so” grins a mile wide…I was just about to turn over my guns to them—you know they seem to want them awfully bad…but then I wondered to myself, what would our old friends say?

“No man’s life, liberty, or property is safe while the legislature is in session.” And of course…

“Reader, suppose you were an idiot. And suppose you were a member of Congress. But I repeat myself.” ~ Mark Twain

And another old friend…

“I don’t make jokes. I just watch the government and report the facts.”~ Will Rogers

Mark Twain ~ born 11/30/1835 – died 4/21/1910

Will Rogers ~ born 11/4/1879 – died 8/15/1935

USA ~ born 7/4/1776 – died 1/1/2009

And then there’s my personal favorite… ~ In times of change, the Patriot is a scarce man; brave, hated and scorned. When his cause succeeds, however, the timid join him, for then it costs nothing to be a Patriot. ~ Mark Twain

But you may wish to read this before joining…quite wonderful really! http://www.economicnoise.com/2013/05/31/government-a-seedy-circus-perpetually-in-debt/

 

Chip Murray: Wide Awake
About Chip Murray

Singer/Songwriter
This entry was posted in Economy, Entertainment, Jihad, Politics, Religion, Society, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

