Old MacDonald Had a “S.N.A.P.” E-I-E-I-O!

Old MacBama's Farm

Old MacBama’s Farm

The most dangerous words in the English language used to be “I’m from the government and I’m here to help.” I just found some scarier ones:

“What are we waiting for? Let’s get this done!” ~ Barack Obama referring to the Farm Bill.

I saw this veiled threat of milk going to $8 a gallon unless we pass the $500 Billion Farm Bill that appears hung up in Congress. It reminded me of a conversation I had with a farming friend of mine who recently told me that the US “Emergency Grain Reserve” pantry is empty! 😦

So looking a little deeper inside the Bill, I discovered why Old MacBama is weighing in on something having anything to do with people who actually work for a living. Tucked neatly inside between a chick chick here and a chick chick there is our $80 Billion oink oink program…better known as Food Stamps! Did you realize our oink oink program has DOUBLED in the past 5 years?

So they’ve changed the name of Food Stamps to S.N.A.P which stands for Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program…which sounds like something your mother would want you to have.

Hey, color me cynical…but there’s something very troubling about a liar who controls both the checkbook and the food supply. Just ask Old MacHistory! E-I-E-I-OMG!

Chip Murray: Wide Awake
About Chip Murray

Singer/Songwriter
This entry was posted in Economy, Entertainment, Jihad, Politics, Religion, Society, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Old MacDonald Had a “S.N.A.P.” E-I-E-I-O!

  1. Chip Murray says:

    Here a check, there a check…everywhere a check check!

  2. Felicia says:

    As my pantry empties and, snap, so does my checkbook – and yet I wouldn’t qualify for S.N.A.P.

  3. Ray Plenty says:

    Most food items have already doubled in price since Obama took office. That is what happens when the Federal Reserve prints trillions, and commodity traders have to frontrun it. Obama sat back and allowed those massive spikes in prices, while lying about inflation. If he is really concerned about Americans, he will admit that his money printing scam has hurt us all and tell the Fed to back off so prices can go back to market set levels.

Leave a Reply

