See No Evil…

Blind, Deaf & Dumb?

Blind, Deaf & Dumb?

“How did your country die? Two ways. Gradually, then suddenly.”                      ~ Ernest Hemingway

Sometimes you simply have to laugh at what seems to be life’s cosmic comical set-up. I am the lone conspiracy theorist in a household of eye-rollers; one of whom brings home the see no evil, hear no evil, speak no evil monkeys from Cuba of all places. They now sit perched in our living room as a constant reminder to me of how the average citizen deals with life. How is it that we all grow up with romantic notions and the noble intent to “leave the world a better place” and many of us do…in many ways. But something happens on the way to adulthood for most of us that seems to transform us from creators of destiny to merely observers of it.

I sent this Telegraph article on the “Climate Change” Scam to friends of mine who are so convinced that you and I are killing the planet earth, they are willing to surrender our individual power and control to the “gang who can’t shoot straight”…but I fear the first monkey is in charge of their email! There is a stubborn part of me that refuses to give up hope.

I rarely go on LinkedIn, or other social media for that matter. But I happened to check out the flow the other day. Now I understand that LinkedIn is primarily for business, and Facebook is more for social, cultural and political postings. But it was funny to observe the stream of the normal every day work-related commentary interrupted by my shouts of “The British are coming! The British are coming!”

So, as I’m observing my lone voice in the LinkedIn wilderness, I also happen to come across this very interesting read at Zero Hedge, “How a Country Dies”. The dual experience caused a retread of an old question, “Do the monkeys not want to know what they already know?” I realized how crucial a question this is historically, because it dawns on me that Hitler, Stalin and the rest were able to murder millions because the farmers kept farming, the truckers kept trucking, the bankers kept banking, the sellers kept selling and the buyers kept buying…exactly as they are today!

 

Chip Murray: Wide Awake
About Chip Murray

Singer/Songwriter
This entry was posted in Economy, Entertainment, Jihad, Politics, Religion, Society, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to See No Evil…

  1. Pingback: I Am…Wide Awake | shutupnsing

Leave a Reply

