The Sunday Morning Tune-up ~ October 5, 2014

"Reclaim the steps to your own Watchtower!"

“Reclaim the steps to your own Watchtower!”

I read a Letter to the Editor in our local Warwick Advertiser that really illustrates our present state of mind (and spirit)…or what would more accurately be described as our present state of mind control. It was written by one of the locals who “took part” in the recent Globalist-sponsored People’s Climate March in New York City. Directly above the picture of a man wearing a shirt with “Save the Humans” on the back, she writes;

“Don’t be afraid to defend our right to a healthy planet. It feels good.”

Good Sunday Morning Dear Friend!

If It Feels Good…

Years ago I was close to a woman who had helped someone dear to me with a severe alcohol and drug abuse problem. As is most often the case, the addiction was a symptom of much deeper issues. That person is fully recovered today. She got my attention!

I realized that this self-described mystic of Jewish descent who once lived among the Sufis, was able to penetrate much deeper into the heart of a person to identify the true cause of their physical issues. I learned and studied Kabbalah with her and a small community of spiritual-minded people like myself. Working with the Kabbalist’s Tree of Life helped me to bring my Chesed and Gevurah energies into a healthy balance which, in essence, restored my power as a man. I guess you could say I was grateful…She became my teacher.

During the Bush 2 years, I was working with her as part of a Mid-East Peace group known as AllMEP (Alliance for Middle East Peace). After a while I realized that I was surrounded by Liberal Jews suffering from a Mid-East version of the same “white guilt” afflicting them here at home…with no Muslim stake-holders in sight! It’s the same exact story! While building them jewel-encrusted thrones of victimhood made us feel good, it condemned Arabs and African-Americans to the downward cycle of dependency and resentment. In the years leading up to the Financial Collapse and Obama’s election, she talked about this major seismic shift that was coming that would be enormously difficult to bear…and then came Obama. I had always known I was different than the rest of those in our small little band of spiritual warriors, most of who were well beyond the tipping point in their liberal leanings. But by now I sensed we were nearing a fork in the road of our spiritual journey together.

The Split

She actually went to work for Obama in the State Department because of her Mid-East connections and experience. Of course everyone in this circle, our spiritual group, the APPMEP team, all saw Obama as the Second Coming! Slowly I began to drift away. I knew they were all terribly wrong, but I couldn’t say why…I just knew. This was the beginning of my finally figuring out who I am and why we’re here…and I knew it was not to follow this man. The final straw for me was the Mosque at Ground Zero. The feel- gooders bought the whole cultural healing scam hook, line and sinker. None of them had a clue about the significance of the name Cordoba, the history of 7th Century Islam, or the Islamic tradition of erecting a Mosque on the ashes of the conquered! I went on to my Teacher’s Facebook page and raised a literal Holy Hell on her “Support the Mosque” thread, taking her and my old community to task. “The Blessed Sufi Poet Rumi himself would have died before trespassing so arrogantly and defiantly on the memory of 3,000 dead Americans and the sensitivities of their families!” I told them, “Shame on every last one of you!”

Here we are six years later at the doorstep of Barry McGuire’s “Eve of Destruction” as a result of their “Political Savior” arming Jihadist savages to the teeth, botching a coup in the Ukraine, dropping his own “Malpractice Grenade” in the Middle East, and exposing the American Public to Ebola. And for the most exquisite cherry of all on top we have the very same “Feel-Good” Climate March crowd who let this fraud into our lives, actually view themselves (and the rest of us) as the enemy of our planet!! No greater self-loathing lot in history!

Home at Last!

Interesting thought…what separates the feel-good climate marcher from the feel-good addict? What’s the difference between their march for climate and a junkie’s march for a $20 bag? Notice our friend in the Advertiser didn’t say it was about defending the planet…she said it was about defending her right!

The subtle difference is revealing. We have gone from God-centric to I-Me-Mine-centric as a society and surrendered our individual sovereignty in the process. How bitterly ironic is that?

This was the covenant we kept for the better part of our nation’s history…                           If you walk in my statutes and observe my commandments and do them, then I will give you your rains in their season, and the land shall yield its increase, and the trees of the field shall yield their fruit. And your threshing shall last to the time of vintage, and the time for vintage shall last to the time for sowing; and you shall eat your bread to the full, and dwell in your land securely. And I will give peace in the land, and you shall lie down, and none shall make you afraid; and I will remove evil beasts from the land, and the sword shall not go through your land. And you shall chase your enemies, and they shall fall before you by the sword. Five of you shall chase a hundred, and a hundred of you shall chase ten thousand; and your enemies shall fall before you by the sword. And I will have regard for you and make you fruitful and multiply you, and will confirm my covenant with you. ~ Leviticus 26: 3-9

And this, in my humble opinion, is the ripening of the seeds of Vatican ll and Marxists in our schools leading us to turn away…                                                                                     “But if you will not hearken to me, and will not do all these commandments, if you spurn my statutes, and if your soul abhors my ordinances, so that you will not do all my commandments, but break my covenant, I will do this to you: I will appoint over you sudden terror, consumption, and fever that waste the eyes and cause life to pine away. And you shall sow your seed in vain, for your enemies shall eat it; I will set my face against you, and you will be smitten before your enemies; those who hate you will rule over you, and you shall flee when none pursues you. And if in spite of this you will not hearken to me, then I will chastise you again sevenfold for your sins, and I will break the pride of your power, and I will make your heavens like iron and your earth like brass; and your strength shall be spent in vain, for your land shall not yield its increase, and the trees of the land shall not yield their fruit. ~ Leviticus 26: 14-20

I had this bizarre conversation with a Liberal Jewish friend of mine who happens, not surprisingly, to be a “feel-gooder” in complete solidarity with the climate-marchers about scripture in the Bible and the Torah. I say it was bizarre because she was lecturing almost to the point of scolding me about interpreting scripture too literally. In other words, the I-Me-Mine interprets the meaning to conform to their own personal covenant…in perfect harmony with the rest of the feel-good herd! I was being ridiculous for believing this little guy named David actually felled a giant named Goliath with a sling shot, according to her…essentially turning the City of David into the City of Myth! Critical thinking is dead to the “Feel-Good” mind!

Welcome to the ramparts Dear Friend! See, touch, taste and feel with your heart again. Recognize the enticement in the folly of comfort and conformity. If it feels too good to be true, it’s deadly! Deception only works for those who allow themselves to be deceived. Don’t trust my view, reclaim the steps to your own watchtower to survey your own horizon and tell me what you see!

Then I said to them, “You see the trouble we are in, how Jerusalem lies in ruins with its gates burned. Come, let us build the wall of Jerusalem, that we may no longer suffer disgrace.” And I told them of the hand of my God which had been upon me for good, and also of the words which the king had spoken to me. And they said, “Let us rise up and build.” So they strengthened their hands for the good work. ~ Nehemiah 2: 17-18

Chip Murray: Wide Awake
About Chip Murray

Singer/Songwriter
This entry was posted in Economy, Entertainment, Jihad, Politics, Religion, Society, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Sunday Morning Tune-up ~ October 5, 2014

  1. Wendy says:

    Amen, Chip. Like you, I have grown frustrated with those who insist one not take the bible “too literally.” As a Christian, I know we have just one rule book, the bible, and as a believer, I must believe that it contains the Word of God. It’s pretty presumptuous to pick and choose, ignore, or in some cases, rewrite, the Word of God. The bible is the Truth, and in it, Jesus said He was the Truth, and the Truth will set you free.

    • Chip Murray says:

      Exactly Wendy…personally I pray for and visualize a turning inside each and everyone of us…as the waters of deception grow deeper…hopefully before it reaches the nostrils! 🙂

  2. Pingback: The Sunday Morning Tune-up ~ October 5, 2014

Leave a Reply

