The Sunday Morning Tune-up ~ June 7, 2015

Who is he?

Who is he?

Guest Post ~ “An Open Letter to Pope Francis”

The question that has lingered since the questionable resignation of Pope Benedict XVI and your election as Pope has been, ‘Are you truly a man of God who will act appropriately as the Pope and Bishop of Rome, a globalist puppet, or, indeed, a Satan-inspired globalist?’  ~ A. J. Cameron

I was first drawn to the Catholic Church after reading Ann Barnhardt’s most eloquently inspiring description of the Eucharist. It was one of the most powerfully moving experiences of my life. Reading her words, I realized in the miracle of Transubstantiation, the only true light of absolute infallibility…a light that could never be dowsed, even by its highest custodian!

Sometime shortly after that experience I found myself ostracized within the closest of circles for my standing with the Boy Scouts at the time they were being viciously attacked for their policy regarding homosexuality. I have never felt so alone, ever. Coincidently, this happened at the precise moment that the Archbishop of New York, Timothy Dolan, was breaking bread and sipping wine with the very man I would argue is the greatest enemy of the Church on American soil. The indelible image of the beaming bishop, flanked by Romney and Obama at the Al Smith Dinner conjured a deep reflection in me. I wondered what it would have been like for my 4th Great Grandfather Andrew Murray during that horrible winter of 1777, had he somehow witnessed his General Washington basking in the lavish comfort and hospitality of his gracious host King George! Could any mortal man hold that image and endure what lie ahead? I would say, well beyond unlikely, impossible!

Since this time I have had countless discussions regarding the reign of Pope Francis. The best I can say for those who continue to support this papacy, it is the most stubborn defense I have ever witnessed, and I’ve witnessed a few in my 62 years! I encourage you to read this letter that sums up perfectly what my heart has carried for these past six and a half years, and search your own heart for the answer to Mr. Cameron’s question above!

And then, as one commenter puts it so succinctly, “we really, really, really need to pray!”

Chip Murray: Wide Awake
About Chip Murray

Singer/Songwriter
This entry was posted in Economy, Entertainment, Jihad, Politics, Religion, Society, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Sunday Morning Tune-up ~ June 7, 2015

  1. Bill Banuchi says:

    Jesis said, “I will build ‘My’ church, and the gates of hell will not prevail…” And Paul tells Timothy in 1 Peter 2:5 there is one mediator between man and God–Jesus. The only one who was infallible was Jesus (and look at how he ended up!)

  2. mtdburnett says:

    Wow! I’d love to read a papal response! That round was point of aim point of impact!

    >

  3. Pingback: The Sunday Morning Tune-up ~ June 7, 2015 | Christians Anonymous

  4. A. J. says:

    Mr. Murray, thank you for your comments. It is always good to hear from someone of Scottish lineage. In fact, Murray is a Sept of the Cameron clan.

    I agonize with you regarding Cardinal Dolan. My maternal grandmother was a Dolan, and it hurts to see how anti-Catholic he and others in high places are. I believe that Jesus founded the Catholic Church, so I’m not about to leave, but I’m not going to witness evil and not speak out. Thankfully, I also have Burke in my lineage, and Cardinal Burke has acted as a counter-balance to the heresy of the rogue Cardinals, Archbishops, Bishops, etc.

    As for the puppet president, he’s just that. The difference between him and previous puppet presidents is his deep hatred for God, mankind and our republic. He’s the perfect puppet president. Sadly, Romney would not have been the savior so many sought in 2012. The puppeteers are adept at forcing two puppets opposite of each other in the General Election, leaving well-intended voters with no one to vote for who will act constitutionally.

    Now, it appears that the puppeteers have successfully infiltrated the Vatican. Heaven help us!

    Thanks also to Ralph and Marty!

  5. Chip Murray says:

    Thanks A.J., I was so glad to have come across your brave words. I’m sure there are more, but we also have a kindred heart in the good Bishop Jenky of Peoria I believe. He is the one who first introduced me to St. Michael! I am with you 100% and pray for you to keep on keeping on! 🙂

Leave a Reply

