Thanks to You!

Honor

Two years ago, a good friend and client of mine took out his Smart Phone over lunch to show me the picture of his son…in uniform. My knee-jerk response was to ask him how in the world he would allow his son to enlist under a military-hating President. He looked at me, smiled and said, “He loves his country.” Bingo…stopped me dead in my tracks. Last week he informed me that his son is deploying this week…to one of the many Hot Zones in the world we have made for ourselves.

I cannot tell you what it feels like to be a father in this situation. But I sure can tell you how it feels to be the friend of one. Heart-breaking, sad, proud…and enormously grateful we have fathers and sons like these…and God knows, even more intensely, the mothers and daughters as well. I promised to keep his son Christopher in my prayers, and hope that you might as well. And if you have room for one more, I promised the same to my friend John last week for his daughter Tyler serving in the Air Force. May God keep them safe as they willingly step into harm’s way for “love of their country”, which is to say; for each and every one of us. Thanks to you, and to those whose steps you follow. On this day of all days, you renew us with the profound understanding of what it means to be Americans. God Bless You…and God Bless America!

Chip Murray: Wide Awake
About Chip Murray

Singer/Songwriter
This entry was posted in Economy, Jihad, Politics, Religion, Society, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

