The Sunday Morning Tune-up ~ “by these things”

Religion of the Left

But these men revile the things which they do not understand; and the things which they know by instinct, like unreasoning animals, by these things they are destroyed. ~ Jude 1:10

Submission is a word I struggle with. But submission has been the central theme of the past three sermons delivered by one of the most compelling pastors I’ve ever listened to. On September 3rd, he preached submission to the government (1 Peter 2:13). On September 10th, he preached submission to the employer (1 Peter 2:18-25). And on September 17th, he preached on submission as the wife’s role in marriage…to the husband (1 Peter 3:1-7). The point and purpose of submitting to these authorities in our earthly relationships is the consummation of our obedience and ultimate devotion and submission to God.

So why the struggle? Well, I’ve always thought submission requires trust, fairness and faith that the one we’re submitting to has our best interests at heart. Pastor Craig was pretty clear that Peter wasn’t calling for absolute and unconditional submission. The last two are the easier of the three for me to comprehend and accept because I’ve never worked for an abusive or unfair employer, and I’ve never been an abusive or unfair husband. But the September 3rd sermon really seemed a bridge too far for me…until the wisdom of Jude 1:10 made its way to my mind just this week…in tandem with contemplating the submission in Christianity vs submitting to Islam (which actually means submission in Arabic…I wonder how many SJW’s know that). Submission to God requires only devotion to, and faith in Him. Submission to Allah requires an earthly tyrant to fear. Christianity is submission by the heart. The history of Islamic submission is by the bloody sword. Globalist Liberals are allied with a brutal ideology that has zero tolerance for feminists and gays because they share a common enemy…WE freedom-loving infidels. The only difference between ANTIFA and ISIS is that one hasn’t killed…yet. Watching Europe submit to Islam and cave to Sharia in slow motion, one wonders where have all the Crusaders gone? In Europe, sadly and tragically, they’ve gone the way of the churches.

Not so, here in America. Nobody has put it more eloquently than our Oath Keeper Chaplain Bill Banuchi, who linked Trump’s Presidency to the Biblical history of God working through such imperfect men as Moses, David, Gideon, Samson, Peter, and Paul…a Pharisee, in his  “A New Day For America?”

I don’t know about you, but most of the political prognosticators I talk to put the election of Donald J. Trump right up there with the parting of the Red Sea! And this gets to the heart of today’s SMTU. I submit to earthly authority because of my devotion AND my faith…faith that He has this. AND, exactly as prophesied in Jude 1:10, “these (very same) men” are literally destroying themselves:

Profiles in Self-Destruction

Distill it all down to what we used to call the moral of the story: The good American is DONE being coerced, shamed, ridiculed, lied to and lied about, cajoled, and manipulated into a box designed for Europeans, by a minority of miserable Americans who are obsessed with controlling everyone else’s lives. Period!

The good American miscalculates, makes a mistake, loses, and thinks “where did I go wrong…how can I do better next time?” What do the miserable minority do?

THEY DOUBLE DOWN

“Trump disrupted the moral arc of the universe.” ~ Bono (out of touch?). And just when you think they can’t sink lower, Rob Reiner and Morgan Freeman sell their souls to the globalists…

Have you heard of the Populism Index? “In August 2017, the (SEC) Commission learned that an incident previously detected in 2016 may have provided the basis for illicit gain through trading.”…otherwise known as “Sharpening the Pitchforks”

Rebellion to tyranny is obedience to God. ~ Thomas Jefferson

On the other hand, the most powerful man our world has ever known, Who could have vanquished the Roman oppressors in an instant, chose submission to His Father, and sacrificed Himself FOR LOVE OF US instead. Again, the moral of the story as it directly relates to my struggle with submission: As with every practice, there are faux Christians who will use Peter’s teaching on submission as an excuse to do nothing. They reveal themselves in their hesitation and fear of the truth. That is submission from weakness. The true Christian connects to the Source, disregards the warnings, and downloads truth directly into his hard drive. Truth is Power. His submission, as was our Lord’s, is from strength.

I have a music page on Facebook where I post the SMTU. Last Sunday Liberal Peter responded to “Demoralizing the West” by writing, The president of the United States is, and epitomizes everything I would teach my children not to be. Sad.” I wondered how his brain maneuvered around the thoroughly corrupt Witch of Benghazi and her serial rapist husband to make such a comment. And following the FB sewer stream to another Trump-trashing Liberal…my old friend Geo where I discovered the logo at the top of the page, and realized what it is about Liberals…

It is the ultimate Jude 1:10! In their attempt to turn our world upside down, they have literally turned the focus of their own spiritual gaze upside down…to worship the earth. Pray for them…

 

Chip Murray: Wide Awake
About Chip Murray

Singer/Songwriter
This entry was posted in Economy, Entertainment, Jihad, Politics, Religion, Society, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Sunday Morning Tune-up ~ “by these things”

  1. Bonnie olesen says:

    Thank you for your informative articles, you help me understand so much! It is not my husband and I that I’m concerned about but my 14 wonderful, practicing Catholic grandchildren that inherit this mess! Btw I miss your and M. Dowds comments on TCT PRAISE BE JESUS! Bonnie

    • Chip Murray says:

      Thank you for your kind words Bonnie. I miss the TCT community. I will pray that your Grandchildren seize the opportunity created by this “mess” to draw nearer to our Lord and become His Ambassadors here. God bless and keep you.

  2. D. says:

    I will be in Spain and France before I return home to NY the eighth of October. I could tell you a million first hand accounts of what I see in Europe. But, suffice it to say that I have viewed the European submission in slow-motion for seven years. You are spot on in that point Chip!

    • Chip Murray says:

      I am breaking bread with my Puerto Rican and Russian family and their friends and family visiting from Russia tonight. I guarantee you that if we were able to put the majority of people you’ve met on your vacation together with my new family, their friends and MOST Americans, we would discover a synergy and common bond that would cause the globalists to break out in hives. Actually and thankfully, as the Populism Index reflects, this is already happening. Get home safe…

  3. D. says:

    Russian and Puerto Rican, what a great combination!

Leave a Reply

